Happy first week of October!

IMG_3196

Like pretty much every girl out there, fall is my favorite season. I’m all about the Uggs, leggings, scarves, pumpkin-everything, hot cocoa, bonfires, pretty leaves, football… I mean the list is seriously never-ending.

So naturally I’m very excited that October is finally here. And what better way to kick it off than with apple picking and country music?

IMG_2941

My two best friends and I spent all day Saturday (and I really mean ALL DAY) at Weekend in the Country. It was so much fun but pretty chilly and wet with the rain. Still… totally worth freezing our butts off and $10 beers to see Sam Hunt, Kelsea Ballerini, Parmalee and Brantley Gilbert! Loved it all, especially with the two lovely girls I got to experience my first Saturday in the Country with!

IMG_3025

IMG_2957

IMG_3131

And of course , no first week of fall would be complete without apple picking. Courteney and I went to Blevin’s Fruit Farm in PA and got a whole basket full. So delicious πŸ™‚

IMG_3195

12049148_895300827230613_7873714222038058815_n

IMG_3163

I’m super excited for this weekend too… a joint birthday party tomorrow night and then off to see Dan & Shay and Kelsea Ballerini in concert with my best friend. Can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

