Weekend recap: Taste of 3 Cities, road trip & birthday festivities

ac95f11aaf9ff0c12e24c9979618be65-certinly-her

Happy Monday morning! The weekend flew by as always and it was a busy one but a fun one, for sure. Those are the best kinds of weekends I think. The ones where I almost need another weekend just to recover from the one I had. Not because I’m hungover or feel like crap but because I was just running around nonstop from Saturday morning to Sunday night. Here’s a little recap of what I did:

Saturday morning:

My gift to my mom and grandma for Mother’s Day was tickets to Taste of 3 Cities food truck festival in Patterson Park. The weather was absolutely perfect and there was such a variety of different food trucks… it was so hard to choose!

I ended up getting a grilled cheese sandwich made with Swiss cheese, Dijon mustard and apple butter on sourdough bread from Mad Dash Grilled Cheese. It was absolutely delicious! And of course I had some fresh-squeezed lemonade and a giant chocolate chip cookie for dessert 🙂

FullSizeRender (31)

Saturday evening:

After the festival, I headed out towards the Chesapeake Bay for the night to visit my best friend who is home for the summer. We went to her friend’s farm and just hung out with some of her high school friends and some Bud Light. It was so great to be reunited with my favorite girl and just to get out to the country for a little while. Where she lives is absolutely GORGEOUS (the pictures of the sunset below are proof!).

FullSizeRender (32)

FullSizeRender (33)

FullSizeRender (34)

FullSizeRender (35)

 

Sunday:

And finally, Sunday was my little sister’s 22nd birthday!! We had a family get together to celebrate, complete with a delicious pasta meal, homemade desserts and of course a lot of laughs. I’m so blessed to have an amazing, talented and beautiful younger sister. She is an inspiration and a role model. Not to mention completely crazy and hilarious! She loved the How To Train Your Dragon card I got her that came with a pretty cool inflatable sword 🙂

FullSizeRender (37)

FullSizeRender (38)

 

IMG_5881

IMG_5889

All in all, it was a terrific weekend spent with family and friends. Can’t wait for another great one coming up!

Leave a Reply

